Skip to content

It’s Social Media Week! EXCLUSIVE Giveaway: Win a Tintinalli’s Emergency Med 7th Ed Book

February 7, 2011

Thanks to the lovely people at McGrawRyerson Health, one of you could win a copy of Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, in celebration of Social Media Week! I’ll write more about using social media later, but for now, you need only to know about this book draw:

This is the bible of Emergency practice. If you haven’t held this book in your hands yet, at least take a peek inside online. I’m no salesman, there just really isn’t any alternative to this text! Well, except maybe the online version (thru AccessMedicine).

The contest will only be posted here on Dr. Ottematic and shared on twitter, so your odds are pretty amazing! Open only Feb 7-11.

Enter HERE!

On Monday, Feb 13th McGraw Health’s Associate Marketing Manager will let me know the winner and they be announced here. Good luck!

For more great giveaways and deals, check out McGrawRyerson Health’s Twitter feed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 5:27 pm

    Wicked!

    (The poor student crosses her fingers.)

    🙂

    • February 7, 2011 5:32 pm

      I want to enter too – need a copy – but it would look pretty bad if I won my own contest, no?

      Good luck! My friend Simon won the last time they had such a draw (he entered via my blog, but that contest was much more broadly advertised). So, your odds are great – I don’t have a tonne of readers!

  2. February 11, 2011 4:07 pm

    I was drooling over the iPad version of Emergency Medicine the other day…but it was >$250. Which is more than $1 (my approximate textbook allowance this month!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

