Skip to content

Still Alive (if a core temp of 50C for a human is still considered ‘alive’ )

August 17, 2010
tags:

it has simply been too hot to write

and busy

and writers’-blocked

and future-dreamin’

and chicken-jumpy (there’s a story here)

and and and a bunch of other excuses

but I am still alive.

[And I will write some more, soon. But for right now, I have to turn my laptop off, otherwise I might melt!]

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bix permalink
    August 17, 2010 7:21 pm

    Try wearing a fur coat all the time. I am one hot dog.

  2. August 17, 2010 7:29 pm

    Jump in the lake! or the ocean! or just jump!
    I’ll be here waiting for new posts.

    ~R

  3. September 4, 2010 2:38 pm

    Finally, a break from the heat. Hope you feel inspired to keep writing now that fall is on its way here…

Leave a Reply

