Skip to content

Linkages: Fantastic Four

May 4, 2009

Briefly:

I’ve been procrastinating in terms of studying for my looming LMCC exams. Part of this meant scanning the Canadian Med Blogsphere. I’ve added link to a few that seem useful and are regularly updated, but I wanted to draw attention to 4 in particular that hit home:

Vitum Medicus – I think this is a student one year behind me, at the same medical school. Not 100% sure, but it’s pretty interesting to see how different (and similar) our experiences have been. It’s amazing to see what different creatures can be cranked out of the same curricular confines.

Tales from the Emergency Room and Beyond – a charmingly honest description of life as a family practice resident, the quest for ER authority, and feeling beaten down over and over again, ; this one scares me a bit, because it’s just a little too true. At least, I think it will be. I’ve got 2 months until my residency starts. I think I’ll sift thru the archives of reality check before then.

Rural Doc BC – I might be one, someday. For now, I’ll read this journal – by an English doc, who probably has a lot more things to struggle with than I ever will – encouragingly

KC – a doc working to achieve that elusive work/life balance; global health manages finds a place in her world, and hopefully it will fit in mine too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

